BC's National Award for
Canadian Non-Fiction to Be Replaced

The BC Achievement Foundation announced that, after 14 highly successful years recognizing Canadian non-fiction, BC's National Award for Canadian Non-Fiction will be replaced.

One of several Canada-wide awards for non-fiction writing, the BC National Award for Canadian Non-Fiction has to date recognized 56 writers and invested over $500,000 in prize money in support of the very best of Canada's non-fiction. The BC Achievement Foundation salutes the many past finalists and winners of this award.

Observing the vigour of the Canadian environment of questioning, criticism, analysis and celebration in prose, this year the Foundation determined that the award's goals are being met, and that the Foundation will consider other areas for recognition. The process to select other areas for recognition is ongoing.

The Foundation will continue to offer the following awards:
BC Community Achievement Award (launched 2003)
BC Creative Achievement Award for Applied Art and Design (launched 2004)
BC Creative Achievement Award for First Nations Art (launched 2006)
BC Indigenous Business Award (launched 2008)

The Foundation remains focussed on its core mandate to celebrate excellence in art, culture, citizenship and enterprise throughout British Columbia.

British Columbia Achievement Foundation
T. 604.261.9777 | Toll Free 866.882.6088 (in BC)
E. info@bcachievement.com

Previous Award Winners